*Application form can be found at bottom of the page. 

The annual Recognition of Excellence Awards celebrates and recognizes Rogers County's thriving industrial sector and the individuals who continue to create, innovate and drive our region forward. 

Award nominations are currently being collected in the following six categories: 

Corporate Citizenship - The Corporate Citizenship Award recognizes a company or individual that focuses on social, cultural and environmental responsibilities and integrates them into its core operating strategies. This organization embraces those obligations as a positive for businesses, customers, employees and their communities.

Exceptional Hire - A new hire (employed for less than 18 months) with a go-getter mindset and a drive to propel the company/organization to new heights. This individual has readily taken up higher responsibilities and contributed to the success of the projects. They possess the potential to achieve greater heights in the organization in the future. 

Innovator in Manufacturing - This award recognizes an individual who has dedicated time and effort to identifying and remedying a specific inefficiency within the company's work process, scheduling, material management, etc. This improvement has resulted in a significant impact on the organization over an extended period.

Champion of Change - The Champion of Change highlights an employee who has led and implemented a successful program or process that has improved the organization's safety/culture/employee morale over the past year. This individual has served as a catalyst for change and has made a significant contribution as a business leader.

Supply Chain Solutions - Overcoming supply chain challenges has been a significant barrier for companies across the United States in 2022. This special award recognizes the efforts of an employee to help ensure their company has the materials needed to continue operations without delay and maintain a robust inventory, despite the challenging economic climate. 

Manufacturing Company of the Year - All companies submitted in one of the previous award categories will be automatically in the running to receive the Manufacturing Company of the Year Award. This organization exemplifies the best of the best in Rogers County manufacturing and serves as a leader in the areas of talent development, corporate citizenship, innovation, technological advancement and community engagement. 

The award application period runs through Friday, September 22, 2023. Winners will be announced on Manufacturing Day, October 6, 2023. Award recipents will be recognized at the Recognition of Excellence Awards Breakfast on Friday, October 27, 2023 at the Claremore Northeast Tech Campus. 

Recognition of Excellence Awards Breakfast 
Friday, October 27, 2023 | 8:30 a.m.
Northeast Tech - Claremore Campus 
1901 N Highway 88
Claremore, OK 74017


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Item to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.